Assurance 2013
Anti – Fraud measures:
Methodologies and Challenges
19-20 December 2013
India Habitat Centre, New Delhi

Governance through iassurance

Technical Workshop I
EMV Business Applications and Certification for Financial Services.
Mr. Khalled Allab, EMV Consultant, Schlumberger.
Mr. Vivek Sagar, Director - Advanced Payment Systems, South Asia, MasterCard International.

Note : Due to Confidentiality and Proprietary presentation material is not been placed on the website.

Technical Workshop 2
Information Security Management Systems (ISMS).
Mr. Rajesh Bhardwaj, Deputy General Manager, Network Security Solutions.
Topic : Information Security, Network Threats and Case Studies  -  Download Presentation

Mr. Arvind Kumar, Director, STQC, Ministry of Telecommunication and Department of Information Technology, Government of India.

Topic : ISMS Certifications - Global Business Imperative - BS7799  -  Download Presentation

Mr. Ashish Tandon, CEO, Ecomenable Private Limited.
Topic : IT Security Management Systesm and Internet Security  -  Download Presentation

Inauguration - International Conference
Welcome Address by Prof. M.M. Pant, Chairman, Conference Committee, eISSA.
Inauguration by Hon'ble Mr. Vijayendra Nath Kaul, Comptroller and Auditor General of India.
Key Note Address by Prof. M. B. Athreya, Athreya Management Consultants, New Delhi.

gGovernance Session
Dr. A. W. Khan, Assistant Director General, UNESCO.
Mr. Abraham Thomas, Managing Director, IBM India Limited and IBM Global Services.
Topic : Technology - Road Ahead.  -  Download Presentation

Dr. Sushil Jajodia, Director, Information Security Research Centre, George Mason University, USA.
Topic : Information Security and Assurance.  -  Download Presentation

Mr. S. Ramadorai, Chief Executive Officer, TATA Consultancy Services.
Topic : Governance and Information Assurance.  -  Download Presentation

Mr. T. Gopinath, Hp India Limited.
Topic : eGovernance Framework.  -  Download Presentation

Smart Card Tech Session
Mr. J. K. Banthia, Registrar General of Census, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
Topic : Citizen ID Card Initiative  -  Download Presentation
Mr. Vivek Sagar, Director, Advance Payment Systems, MasterCard International.
Mr. Vijay Parthasarthy, Managing Director, Gemplus.
Mr. Y. D. Wadaskar, Managing Director, WYSE Biometrics Systems Private Limited.
Mr. Mohammed Sadiq, Malaysia.

IT Conclave - People, Process, Technology and Management
Dr. K. Subramanian, President, eISSA
Topic: IT issues in Government Sector.
Mr. Nishith Seth, Secretary, eISSA
Topic : Financial Frauds and Practical IT Audit Approach in Government Sector

Mr. Y. D. Wadaskar, Managing Director, WYSE Biometrics Systems Private Limited.
Mr. Mohammed Sadiq, Malaysia.

Secure Networks
Mr. Alok Sinha, Head - Information Technology, Bharti Tele-Ventures Ltd - Download Presentation
Topic : Secure Tele Services
Mr. Amrit Pal Singh, Manager - Business Development & Alliances, SCO India.
Topic : Security in Operating Systems
Mr. T. M. Mani, Tivoli Software, IBM Software Group, IBM India - Download Presentation
Topic : Network Management - An Overview
Mr. Puneet Gupta, Software Engineering & Technology Labs, Infosys Technologies Limited - Download Presentation
Topic : Towards Secure Payment Infrastructure
Prof. V. P. Gulati, Director, IDBRT, Hyderabad - Download Presentation
Topic : Secure Network for Banking and Financial Sector
Mr. Girish Krishnamurthy, Hp India.
Topic: Secure Document Solutions.

Dr. Sanjay Bedi, Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology, Sri Guru Ram Das
Institute of Medical Sciences, Amritsar - Download Presentation
Topic : Security in Medical Records

eTrust and Digital Rights Management
Mr. Punya Palit, Manager - Technical Specialist, Microsoft Corporation (India) Private Limited
Topic : Security and Digital Rights Management.
Dr. V. K. Kanhere, V. K. Kanhere & Co., Chartered Accountants, Mumbai.
Topic : IT Security and Audit Methodology.
Mr. Nishith Seth, S. K. Seth & Co., Chartered Accountants.
Topic : Forensic Audit Methodology and Approach.

Valedictory Session
Valedictory Address by Hon'ble Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister, Government of NCT of Delhi.
Mr. Prakash Kumar, Special Secretary (IT), Government of NCT of Delhi.
Dr. K. Subramanian, President, eISSA
Mr. Nishith Seth, Secretary, eISSA.
Mr. P. N. Sharma, Board Member, eISSA.
Dr. V. K. Kanhere, Board Member, eISSA.
Prof. M. M. Pant, Chairman, Conference Committee, eISSA.